Visit Us at: 224 South Main Street Newtown CT or Shop Online 24/7

Testimonials

Helen & Francis, Married 9/13/2020

"Denise and her daughters are absolutely amazing! The shop is adorable and Denise has the most beautiful dresses! I went to multiple larger shops and didn’t have nearly as good of an experience as I did at The Persnickety Bride. I found my dream dress right away, a gorgeous Justin Alexander! I cannot thank Denise enough for her expertise as well as her kind and welcoming demeanor."

Testimonials

Tara & Ian, Married 9/12/2020

Photographer Credit: Emily Kirke Photography

"I ended my lengthy search for a wedding dress when I met Denise at the Persnickety bride! She immediately made me feel comfortable and excited to try dresses on. Her energy was contagious and it all of a sudden felt easy to make such a big decision. I promise your trip to the persnickety bride with be a memorable one. I recommended my sister in law make an appointment and she too bought her dress from Denise! We are a persnickety family now :)!"

Testimonials

Marianne & Manny, Married 7/27/2019

"This was the best experience I could have ever asked for. Denise made trying on dresses fun. Every dress she put me in looked phenomenal. She made me feel unique and special!!!! Thank you for everything, Denise. I am forever a Persnickety Bride!!!!!”

Testimonials

Caitlyn & Alden, Married 5/23/2019

Photographer Credit: Jessica & Danilo Photography

“I initially contacted the Persnickety Bride because I was looking for a specific dress, even though they didn’t have it in stock, Denise (the owner) went above and beyond to get a sample of the dress for me to try on. She was the ONLY bridal salon (within a 3 hour radius of Boston!!!!!!) that offered to try and track the dress down. Because of this I decided that if this wasn’t my dream dress I would still make sure to purchase my dress from her because she deserves my business. “My dress” wasn’t the dress for me but Denise was more than helpful in trying to find one that worked. Her cheerful attitude and humor totally won my family and I over and we purchased a different gown (my dream gown) that day. So all in all, the Persnickety Bride hasn’t been in the dress business for long but with how they run things I can only imagine their great successes in the long run!”

Testimonials

Kelly & Jack, Married 1/5/19

“The Persnickety Bride is that one stop shop for the perfect bridal experience. First of all, Denise and Emily are just wonderful. They make you feel relaxed and at home and welcome you to the family. Your day is just as important to them as it is to you. They go out of their way to help out, give reminders, and recommendations. Denise really knows her stuff and she’s a great help when trying to decide on a vision within a budget. She spent an entire hour with me and my fiancé looking through almost every book in store to find our stationery. We couldn’t agree on a thing, but she didn’t give up till she found us the most beautiful invitations in our budget that all our friends are jealous of. I had such a great experience with her that I went for my wedding gown and found a one of a kind off beat structured wedding gown that matched my theme, venue, and me perfectly…No matter what you may need, no matter what you budget, check this place out because you’ll never know what you might find or what they might come up with! Thank you so much Denise and Emily!!! For everything!!!!!!!! ”

Testimonials

Kristen & Dane, Married 11/11/18

Photographer Credit: Blue Diamond Photography

“Testimonial: (from Kristen’s mom) Denise is fantastic to work with and her gowns are gorgeous one-of-a-kind master pieces! We couldn't be happier - thank you so much for your professionalism and the fact that you are so fun to work with! BYW, invitations were perfect too!!! ”

Testimonials

Rachel & Michael, Married 11/10/18

Photographer Credit: Picture This Photography

“Denise is absolutely amazing and I could not have found my wedding dress without her. The dress selection in her store is amazing and she is constantly getting new styles in all the time. She gets genuinely excited about all things wedding and goes out of her way to make you feel so special. I am thrilled that I found this place!”

Testimonials

Katrina & Russ, Married 9/22/18

“This place is absolutely amazing. I walked in with a dress that I thought I wanted but encountered some tailoring issues - and I walked out with an absolutely stunningly gorgeous gown that I instantly knew was the one. Denise - the owner - is more like family than saleswoman. She knew what I was looking for and how I felt with my old dress. She worked her magic and found a spectacular dress that fit not only my personality and style, but my theme and venue. My dress had to be rush ordered and tailored (hemmed and bustled) and Denise promised me all would work out - and it did! She kept in touch with me, recommended and personally called a tailor, handled the pick up, and even celebrated with my mom and me once the gown was in! I couldn't be happier with my choice. Persnickety is the perfect place to find a unique gown for your wedding day. My new hubby loved my dress and I was able to dance the night away (without tripping!). I cannot recommend this place more - the staff are personally invested in your story and will work to find you the gown of your dreams. I am recommending Persnickety to all my girlfriends. I loved my experience there and how it shaped into my fantastic wedding day too. All brides deserve to be a bit Persnickety on their wedding day!!”

Testimonials

Linda & Michael, Married 8/18/18

Photographer Credit: Picture This Photography

“I purchased my dress, veil, jewelry and invitations at The Persnickety Bride. I can not recommend them highly enough. The staff made me feel so comfortable trying on dresses and did not pressure me in any way. They really cared about what I liked and didn’t like in each dress and fine tuned it until we found the perfect one. You just can’t beat the service and atmosphere of a boutique salon like The Persnickety Bride. It’s high class all the way! You definitely do not feel like you're in a factory here. In fact, you feel like you are the only client they have! They take personal attention to a whole new level. The day you pick your wedding dress should matter and at the Persnickety Bride, it does. They made it a day and memory I will never forget. They also have wonderful follow through. I have been kept abreast regularly of the timing of when my dress and invitations will arrive. They could teach a class in good communication. If I could give them 6 stars, I would!”

Testimonials

Missy & Austin, Married 8/11/18

Photographer Credit: Photos by Giselle

“WORK WITH DENISE AND PERSNICKETY BRIDE! Denise has gone MORE THAN ABOVE AND BEYOND what I could have expected in multiple areas! In less than two months from meeting Denise and Persnickety, my fiancé, future mother-in-law, and I have already had Denise work on wedding invitations, party invitations, personalized products, AND I got my veil and a wonderful barrette from Persnickety, too…Denise and the staff members at Persnickety are wonderful. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone who needs wedding attire and/or any kind of printed materials for a wedding or any other event. If I could give Denise and Persnickety 10 stars, I would. I'm so glad I found Denise and Persnickety at that bridal expo; I only wish I would have found her sooner!”

Testimonials

Mia & Daniel, Married 6/23/18

“Denise is such a pleasure to work with! She took her time to go over every last detail to ensure I got the invitations I loved, within my budget. She responded to my emails and calls immediately, and made sure I knew exactly what was going on during the process. Not only is she amazing at what she does, but she makes her brides truly feel cared about. I highly recommend Persnickety for any of your bridal needs!”

Testimonials

Erin & David, Married 3/24/18

“Denise is such a PLEASURE TO WORK WITH! I met her and it felt like I knew her since forever! She is extremely professional and amazing to work with! She stays on top of any questions that I had and answers them in a very prompt manner, whether I had to text, call or email, she is right there for you! Her personality has such great energy! I knew what I wanted for my invitations and she gave me exactly what I wanted, down to every little detail! I also ordered my wedding guests favors through her, which made everything for me extremely convenient!! I will definitely be working with her again for my future invitations! You will not be disappointed !”

Testimonials

C & A, Married 7/2/17

Photo Courtesy: Maggie Conley Photography

“We had a great experience with The Persnickety Bride. From the careful attention to the design and detail of our wedding invitations, from the beginning to the end, Denise and her staff made us feel like part of her family. We highly recommend them to our family, friends and neighbors.”

Testimonials

Kat & Brendan, Married 7/15/17

“Denise and Bridget were wonderful to work with! They made an otherwise stressful experience very pleasant. At first I thought I was going to use a discounted website to make my invitations, to save money, but quickly realized how daunting the task was. I saw Denise's ratings on The Knot and decided to get a quote from her. Not only was her quote comparable to the wedding invitation websites, but she did a tremendous amount of work that I would otherwise have to do! I took a landscape, navy blue invitation and transformed it into a portrait cream and black invitation and took off the motif. She basically created my invitation from scratch based on what I explained to her and it was PERFECT! Her and Bridget were so easy to communicate with and granted every single wish we had. I cannot recommend them enough!”

Testimonials

DANIELLE & RICK C., Married 4/29/16

“It was such a great choice to work with Denise and The Persnickety Bride staff for our wedding invitations!! I had no idea how to even begin deciding what I wanted and all I had to do was meet with Denise and she knew exactly what I would love. I think I only had to look at one template and everything was decided. She also gave me all the guidance I needed from timing to suggesting including rehearsal dinner inserts into our invitations. I never thought I'd be so excited for wedding invitations! Thank you to Denise and her staff!”

Testimonials

OLLIE & ELIJAH, Married 8/5/16

Photo courtesy of TimeFrozen Photography

"Denise is heaven sent! She has a beautiful spirit and an amazing work ethic. My fiancé and I felt so at ease working with her in designing our wedding invitations. She was very prompt and thorough with all communication and took the time to answer all of my questions. My wedding guests received their invitations over a week ago and they are all raving about how classy and beautiful the invitations are. We couldn't have done it without Denise and her team at The Persnickety Bride! She knows her stuff and is the ultimate professional while being incomparably personal and accommodating!"

Testimonials

Jasmine & George, Married 8/15/15

"Denise is amazing, kind and patient. She never made me feel pressured or rushed in choosing the perfect invitations. She worked with our budget and helped us perfectly tweak to our preference. I can't thank you enough for making this part of planning a wedding fun and easy."

Testimonials

KATIE & JOE, Married 9/25/15

Photo courtesy of Picture This Photography

"Denise is the most enthusiastic person in this field. She never once tried to persuade me to pick anything I didn't want. She has so much energy, it’s obvious she loves her work and she loves her brides/couples. The end product is amazing; she truly takes your ideas and somehow makes them appear on paper exactly as you saw them in your mind. She worked with us to accommodate our budget too! Denise is a great person and a wonderful professional."

Testimonials

JACLYN & SCOTT, Married 6/27/15

“Denise was wonderful to work with! We got both our save the dates and wedding invitations from her. We were able to customize our order- changing colors, fonts, and motifs to our liking. They came out perfect! A++ Thanks so much for everything Denise!!!”

Testimonials

JENNIFER & DANIEL Married 4/26/15

“Denise will make sure your invitations come out beautifully.” 

Testimonials

ELIZABETH & NATHANIEL S. ,Married 9/21/14

Photo Courtesy of Donna Cheung Photography

"Denise makes you feel right at home. She works with your ideas, gives great advice and is in it for You! As a bride clueless at what is expected or required to be done, Denise and her team are knowledgeable and helpful and had no problem going above and beyond to answer all of my emails (sometimes multiple times a day and addressing my frequently changing mind). I ended up with invitations that were more beautiful then I ever expected (well within my budget). I will be going back to this vendor for any future needs. Thank you Denise and Team, it was a memorable experience."

Testimonials

KATHLEEN & ALI N.,Married 10/5/13

Photo Courtesy of HK Photography

"Denise was very prompt with responding to phone calls and emails. She was very accommodating and worked with all of our requests, including changing the design layout of our invitations. Many guests commented on how lovely our invitations were and we couldn't be happier!"

Testimonials

KASHMIRA & ALESSIO D., Married 8/31/13

"Out of everyone we are working with for our wedding, Denise is the absolute best - hands down. She literally works 24 hours a day with a smile on her face and has the best attitude! I don't know how she has the time to be a wife and mother as well! We worked with her on our wedding invitations, save the dates, and more. She has access to a ton of things and has a great eye. Every time I e-mailed her, she always responded right away, and when she says "I'll get back to you" she never forgets. Not only was she great to work with, she becomes a great friend. She listened to me venting on a weekly basis and handled it with grace and gave such good advice. We had some good laughs together!! She always made me feel like I was the only bride she was working with - which I know is sooo far from the truth. I wish we could have hired Denise to be our wedding planner... it would have been nice to have her on our side through it all... I definitely recommend working with Denise. You will be so glad you did."

Testimonials

MERRILEE & KYLE, Married 8/8/13

“: Denise and crew were wonderful to work with. She took the time to show me everything I could possibly want within my wedding theme which is being held at a winery. We wanted something different but useful for favors. Denise has more knowledge than anyone I had met with before and had no problem sharing everything she could with me. She made me feel comfortable and made picking things much easier. She gave me a few options for favors and we settled on the wine glasses for favors. We are extremely thrilled with how they came out and can’t wait for everyone to receive them at our wedding! We highly recommend Persnickety Bride- lovely people, very helpful and they give great advice!”

Testimonials

CASEY & SCOTT T., Married 4/20/13

Photo courtesy of Videler Photography

"Denise at The Persnickety Bride was such a joy to work with! As a bride, there are so many details that can overwhelm you, but Denise made everything so easy! She was very responsive and happy to help in any way she could. Down to every detail, Denise pulled out all the stops! Our invitations and wedding favors turned out beautifully and we have received many compliments on them already! Scott and I are so pleased that we made the decision to make The Persnickety Bride part of our wedding, and look forward to working with them in the future! Many thanks!! "

Testimonials

CORTNEY & ATUL A., Married 12/28/12

Photo courtesy of Kerry Long Photography

"My original invitations on the day I was to pick them up--had not arrived, literally the woman told me they must have slipped through the cracks, needless to say I was 6 weeks before my wedding with no invitations until Persnickety!! They Literally got me my invitations overnight! They were perfect. Simple, Classy, Elegant. And the service! I was thrilled, and will use them for All my other paper needs--truly for the rest of my life."

Testimonials

LEIGH & THOMAS, Married 10/27/12

Photo courtesy of Heidi Vail Photography

"Denise is so fun to work with and is so accessible and responsive to any questions or concerns a bride might have! I highly recommend her and her team!"

Testimonials

JILLIAN & MIKE C., Married 9/1/12

Photo courtesy of Monin Photography & Design

"Denise was a joy to work with. She took the stress away from me and made picking out our invitations fun and painless."

Testimonials

ALANA & LENNY M., Married 5/24/12

"Denise was amazing to work with! She has so much to choose from and was able to get us everything we wanted from save the dates and invitations to decorations and gifts."

Testimonials

LISA & DREW S.,Married 11/06/10

"I can't say enough great things about The Persnickety Bride, Denise did such a wonderful job with our wedding invitations, menus and programs. They were absolutely beautiful and exactly what we had envisioned. Her attention to detail was unmatched and I really appreciated the hours of emails back and forth to get the wording just right. I would recommend this company to anyone planning a wedding or event. Our orders were always received on time and flawless. The Persnickety Bride went above and beyond."

Testimonials

JESSICA & CLARENCE W., Married 10/16/10

"I am getting married this fall. Having never planned a wedding before, I knew I had to do my research, especially when it came to such important details as invitations. It was a bit overwhelming! I was recommended to Denise for her excellent service, and now I see why. There are plenty of places to buy invitations, but I found none to be as good quality with such competitive prices. But more important to me than the products themselves was customer service. I really benefited from Denise's expertise. I gave her the information and she turned it into something beautiful! I received my invitations last week and couldn't be happier! They are gorgeous! I'm just upset I have to wait six weeks to mail them!"

Join our Mailing List

Sign up to receive our email updates

Search our store

Schedule an Appointment